Offside in Los Angeles

Last June I attended the Electronic Entertainment Expo (better known as E3) in Los Angeles. The Kings were battling the Chicago Blackhawks in the Western Conference Finals, and I foolishly hoped I could get a ticket on the secondary market for one of the games. (Realistically, the tickets would have been way overpriced, but a guy can dream).

As it turns out, the Kings were eliminated by the future champions on June 8th, 2 days before my arrival.

At least I managed to walk by the Staples Center, and go to the shop. There are statues of LA legends around the arena, and I snapped a few pictures. I didn’t buy a shot glass (my official event memento) because I didn’t attend a game. I’ll add to my collection once I manage to see the Kings in action at home.

Leave a comment